Discover Meridian Trust
our-trustees twitter tsc support staff-development school-improvement plus-button our-vision-ethos mouse-scroll join-our-trust drop-down-arrow cpet-watermark collaboration arrow-right our-offer arrow-left phone email search cpet-cloud translate close trumpington-logo-01 external-link term-dates class-pages newsletters parentpay Prospectus lunch-menu gallery whos-whotitle> ceop location

Interactive Bar

Google search


Google translate


Contact Us

Histon and Impington

Brook Primary School


Welcome to our Governance section 


Histon and Impington Brook Primary School is part of Meridian Trust.  The Trust was formed with a simple and clear vision ‘to ensure high quality education for all at the heart of the local communities’.

The school has a School Advisory Board (SAB) which provides local governance.  It is made up of volunteers from the local community, parents, headteacher and staff. 


The SAB is focused upon the individual school context, monitoring standards and achievement, and supporting and challenging school leaders to provide the best possible education for all the children and young people.  The SAB's role includes:

  • Setting strategic priorities and plans

  • Monitoring standards and achievement within the school

  • Ensuring Trust policies are implemented

  • Engaging with all stakeholders to improve outcomes

  • Supporting and positively challenging school leaders.


Each SAB member takes on a responsibility for monitoring a particular area, in which they hold the school's leadership to account by providing challenge and support within an agreed framework.  The SAB meets up to six times in the year.  There are no sub-committees.

Key information about Meridian Trust, including governance structure, information about the board of trustees and members, the scheme of delegation and key legal and financial documents can be found on This includes funding agreements.


Please contact if you would like access to approved minutes of the SAB or the trust board or for more information.

Our School Advisory Board

David Legge - Chair of the School Advisory Board

Tonya Deutsch

Alison Tweddell

Jenny Simms

Sarah Graham

Kate Knight

Sarah Hart

Ben Perks

Charlotte Spelzini

Lesley Birch

Helen Lorimer

School Advisory Board Pecuniary Interests and Attendance Register

A record of pecuniary and other interests of our current and recently serving School Advisors, along with their attendance at meetings is provided here: